WIP Wednesday: I Want to B

Like last week, I have two projects in the works this Wednesday. First, the old and familiar:
I want to believe cross stitch  progress  picture april 22

And next the new and fabulous!

adventure time mathematical zipper pouch picture

I know it looks finished, but it technically is still in progress — I have to slip stitch the lining closed and also wash & iron it.

I bought this great Adventure Time fabric a few months ago, hoping to make a pair of pajama pants. But alas, I foolishly bought about half a yard too little to make pajama pants, and even more foolishly, discovered this after cutting the fabric into several pieces. So I had a bunch of small and oddly-shaped pieces of the fabric, but I found a great use for them: making bags. I made this lined, zippered pouch today, and later I’ll use this fabric as the lining in a needle felted tote bag that I am also dreaming up.

Making a zippered pouch like this is really quick and easy. I follow this tutorial from Design Sponge.

What are you working on this Wednesday?

2 Comments

Filed under Cross Stitch, WIP Wednesdays

2 responses to “WIP Wednesday: I Want to B

  1. eadouglas

    I love the X Files poster, so many of my friends would go crazy for it! What are the dimensions? I spent my Wednesday night working on a massive project. It was satisfying but each stitch feels like a drop in the bucket.

    Like

    • The dimensions are 270 stitches tall and 234 stitches wide. It’s on 18 count aida, so it is about 13 by 15 inches. Each stitch does feel so inconsequential, but taking a picture every week is very encouraging, I can see how much I’ve done!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

