Steotchalong Week 1

I’m having fun participating in my first mystery stitchalong with the 3rd annual Steotchalong! Who knows what the pattern will end up being, although I’m guessing based on years 1 & 2 that it will be slightly subversive and pop-culture influenced.

How it works is that Steotch is releasing 1/8 of the pattern each week between now and August 3rd. For some reason I thought that this would mean we’d get the pattern for all the stitches in a section each week, but of course that would make it too easy to guess what the project was going to be. Instead, each pattern is some scattered stitches. I stitched up week one yesterday, here’s what it looks like:

steotchalong mystery stitchalong week 1

 

Does anyone have any guesses about what this is going to be? I think the top parts are going to be some floral border or accents. I have no idea what the gray-brown blob is supposed to be. A dinosaur? The Death Star? A Rorschach ink blot? A weird cave/cliff… thing? I haven’t a clue.

1 Comment

Filed under Cross Stitch, Stitchalongs

One response to “Steotchalong Week 1

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: A Suffusion of WIPs | PDX-stitch

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.