Finished Project: Oddish on plastic canvas

I’m still plugging away at the Simpsons couch project, but that’s going to be a while (and is waiting on me to go to the store for more floss). In the meantime I stitched up a quick Oddish at the request of my husband.

picture of Oddish pokemon stitched on plastic canvas

The pattern is from Birdie Stitching, your one-stop resource for Pokémon cross stitch patterns. I converted the Anchor threads to DMC with this tool, then substituted a bunch of colors because I didn’t have the ones the converter suggested. I stitched Oddish on 14 count plastic canvas with two strands of floss.

Right now he is a desk companion for my husband, but maybe later he will get a magnet and join the other Pokémon on the fridge.

6 Comments

Filed under 2016, Cross Stitch, Finished Projects

6 responses to “Finished Project: Oddish on plastic canvas

  1. Pingback: Finished Project: Magikarp | PDX-stitch

  2. Ray

    What’s the brand of the plastic canvas that you used?

    Like

Leave a Reply

