WIP Wednesday: Old and New

Today for Work in Progress Wednesday I have an old project and a new one:

X-Files I Want to Believe work in progress

First the old — but with new, beautiful text!

April flower of the month work in progress

And the new project, April’s Flower of the Month.

This flower of the month is much harder than March’s, the pinks look too similar and it gives me a headache. It doesn’t help that it’s been rather dark and cloudy recently. But today it is sunny, and so is the forecast through the weekend, so there should be plenty of light for stitching!

What are you working on today?

3 Comments

Filed under Cross Stitch, WIP Wednesdays

3 responses to “WIP Wednesday: Old and New

  1. I just started following your blog, and I can’t wait until I feel confident enough to do a huge project like your x-files cross stitch! It’s looking amazing :D and I think that filling in the letters is a great idea, that way the whole piece is even. Looking forward to seeing it finished!

    Like

    • Thanks for the encouragement, I’m looking forward to seeing it finished, too :) ! I’ve been working on it since July 2014. This is the biggest cross stitch project I’ve done so far, and I can’t say I was very confident when I started, just full of hubris.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes I find that being full of pride is necessary to start something big. Besides, I think it’s only an issue when you bite off more than you can chew, and judging by the fact you’ve nearly finished your project I think you’re safe :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

